Distractions.

Distractions.

I’ve been very busy lately and don’t have much time to write. I’m back in school and when you study mechanical engineering, there isn’t much room to focus on writing. My homework has been keeping me from just about all of my usual hobbies, and my bird is distracting me from my homework. He flew over to me the last time I was doing homework and would not leave me alone–not that I want him to go away or anything, but he isn’t generally that clingy. Well, it’s impossible to be mad at him for it; he’s too adorable, even when he’s trying to eat my homework. I wonder how the “my bird ate my homework” excuse would work out instead of saying that my dog did it. Anyway, I’ll try to keep writing as much as I can, but I will probably have to start sharing more poetry here than stories. I do have another chapter of Fading Lilies done. (Writing it was so relieving after all of the math and programming work.) I just need to find some time to get to editing it before I share it here. I’ll try not to take too long.
In the meantime, I hope you enjoy the picture of one of my best friends.

2 Comments on “Distractions.

    • I’m new to blogging, but I do think it’s a great way to stay connected and get some inspiration, too. I’ve had fun with this. I just hope I don’t disappear for too long so soon after I just started.

Leave a Reply

Inky Edits

Words Are A Lens To Focus One's Mind

The Breakdown of Taboo

Is Taboo Dying?

littleoldladywho.net

poems, poets, and prosody

Miss Modernist

Written Word of the Modern Era

suzjones.wordpress.com/

"In three words I can sum up everything I have learned about life: It goes on" - Robert Frost

Eli Glasman

Site of author Eli Glasman

inky waves

A message in a bottle bundled and tumbled on inky waves

Crafted in Carhartt

about women who do amazing things

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

keithgarrettpoetry

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

The Anxious Educator

Realizations, Resources, and Rememberings

Not This Song

A storytelling site about dual diagnosis recovery

Never Quite Broken

What you did not build up, you cannot tear down.

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

